Butternut Squash and Pasta

image

I am having a love affair with butternut squash. So naturally I am putting it in just about as many dinners as possible.
I also threw my seeds in my garden and now have lots of butternut squash plants growing. I am predicting quite a few more future butternut squash posts.

This dinner is very simple. I took a small yellow onion and cut it in quarters and then sliced the quarters length wise to make half moon shapes.

Then skinned, seeded and chopped one small butternut squash. I put both in a large saute pan with two tablespoons of evoo and cooked on medium for about 8 minutes, adding water as needed to keep from sticking to the pan.

Meanwhile, I put 8oz of pasta on to cook. I found this amazing Jerusalem Artichoke pasta that has a delicious nutty flavor, but you can use whatever type of pasta you desire. Let cook for 6 to 8 minutes.

Once squash mixture has cooked for 8 minutes, I added two tablespoons of chopped basil, 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder and a dash of sea salt and let cook another 2 to 4 minutes until squash is tender.

When finished cooking, strain pasta and divide into 4 servings and place one serving on the center of a plate, top with 1/4 of the squash mixture. Serve immediately.

One thought on “Butternut Squash and Pasta

  1. showpeopletv says:

    This looks delicious. I will make it this week. – Oscar

Leave a Reply

