Maple Banana Topping

image

I am currently on a mission to eliminate butter from my life. Obviously, I do not use dairy butter, but I have found a couple vegan butters that I really enjoy. However, I am aware there are many healthier alternatives to vegan butters.
I am not only on a mission to discover them but to create my own. This is one I came up with this morning.

Maple Banana Topping

1 whole banana
1/4 cup plain soy yogurt
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
2 tablespoons pure maple syrup

Place all ingredients in a blender and blend until evenly mixed. This will have the consistency of a thick syrup. Drizzle over waffles, pancakes, toast or whatever you desire.

Leave a Reply

