Natural Cleaner

image

I love all things homemade and natural. I recently stumbled onto this recipe on pinterest. This is a recipe I will be putting together first thing tomorrow.
Vinegar cleans just about everything, it doesn’t smell that great initially but once dry leaves a clean airy smell. Citrus oils also work well as cleaners and are wonderful deodorizers. So I’m not sure why I didn’t think of this before.
Save your orange peels, I eat oranges all the time so I always have peels available. I usually compost them, but will now save some of them for cleaners.
Fill a large jar with white vinegar and put your peels in the vinegar and seal with a lid. Let sit for a few weeks and then dilute 50/50 with water and use to clean your house. You can’t beat an all natural cleaner, especially one that uses something you were going to throw away anyway.
I neglected to add, strain the mixture before adding to to water and using it to clean your home.

Leave a Reply

